mrsjennyanydots

Purple lace scarf

on March 3, 2015

I’m just knitting a lacy scarf in this yummy purple yarn- I had bought it for a completely different project, thinking it was royal blue from the picture on eBay, but this lovely imperial purple came along instead. It’s made of 100% bamboo, in a delicate 4ply so might take a little while to knit up.  This picture shows the garter stitch border and the first repeat of the lace. You can also see my handmade stitch markers that I’m using to separate each lace panel! My favourite is the ladybird one. 😊



This second picture is of the first three repeats, I’m going to need something bigger to use as a background for the next photo!  I’m getting more confident with the pattern now, still making sure I count the stitches after every lace row though. I hope that it will only need a gentle blocking to bring the lace to life; it looks pretty good already but the edges keep rolling in.  Really love the colour! 

Here is a link to my ravelry page


Leave a comment